(POEM4) RAPE!

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

download (1).jpeg

"Oh good, oh good"
Were the words i heard
When I woke up
He was inside of me
I hoped it was a dream
But I knew it was real
Deep inside of me
But I could barely feel
My body was paralysed
And my eyes were closed
And before I knew it
He had let me go
He put my clothes back on
Which he hastened to do
Then I fell unconscious again
As I thought it was through
But later on that night
I have no sense of time
He came back again
And repeated the crime
This time it lasted
So much longer
And all of my senses
Were slightly stronger
Still those words
He repeated to me
And I had my eyes closed shut
So I couldn't see
I wasn't scared
I only felt numb
And I had no memory
Of how it began
The only thing he touched
Was my left breast in my bra
But it's him being inside me
That has left me scarred
He didn't just get in my body
But he's in my mind every day
I pray that his voice
Would just go away
And wish the flashbacks
would forever dissappear
cause its driving me insane
It's like living my nightmare
again, again and again
Because they are so clear.
A True Life Story
Written by a Friend (Name Withheld)
Edited by Paramind

SUPPORT WOMEN, SUPPORT THIS POST LETS SAY NO TO RAPE TOGETHER WITH ONE LOUD VOICE

More dope poems like this from my steemit blog:
(1) Tough Times
(2) Hell of A Trip
(3) Two More Rounds To Go (+18)
(5)To my awesome Dad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31