SMILE FOR ME

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-07-18-22-53-02.png

I have ridden through the storms
I have laughed through my pains
I have always smiled through my tears
I have seen betrayals of the highest order carried out by people i loved and trusted
Those who laughed at me before marvelled when the one who sits in heaven laughed at them
They laughed first, i laugh last
I smile for me

Mine is a story of divine, so irresistible
Mine is a life so challenging yet so awesome
I"ll tell my story someday
Then it won't be an ordinary story but a super-awesome testimony
Then the world will smile for me

Each time i pick up my mirror
I see the most beautiful creature God ever made
I see a masterpiece of his wonderful nature
I see the result of the handwork of a glorious father
I see the case carrying a glory so divine, a power so divine, a voice so full of exploit
I see the world smile for me

To the star up in sky
To the sun that gives it's shine
To the me in me
To the me of me
To the me unknown
To the me invisible
To that big smile on my face
To the difference that make me smile for me

THANK YOU FOR READING @OXYGEN02 CARES

MyLogoArt20180417174647~2.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62