My inside-out

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Last summer a friend and I were stuck on an idea. We wanted to express simply the process of self-reflection, of subconscious artistic expression. To capture the sort of art that forms unplanned and when you come back some time later speaks to some fundamental thing about our character. An outering of our internal state that gives understanding. The following haiku is that idea. A short poem about self-reflection and three photos.

We turn inside-out
To view from the outside-in
Only to return


Sort:  

@ottersidemedia, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61