Journey of a thousand miles

in #poem6 years ago

Waking up one day,
Having slept so hard,
I gazed up at the wall clock,
Then i realized it was yet another day of struggles and hard work,
But i got up beating my chest that all will be well.

Brushed up and had a quick shower,
Getting prepared for the day's business,
For it was yet another year of taking the same local exam,
I braced up beating my chest that all will be well.

My momma got up to me,
A woman with such great virtues,
Holding my hands with her head resting on my chest,
She told me'a journey of a thousand miles starts with just a step',
Saying i shouldn't shiver,
And that all will definitely be well.

I got up,walking my way down to the exam center,
Being fully relieved, IMG-20170222-WA0001.jpg
With the assurance that all is well with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66