My bible

in #poem6 years ago

bible-428947__480.jpg
My favorite companion
Barely read, I raely remembered
I sit behind the wheels
And cast furtive glances at you,
With my holy cross dangling from the roof
You've been with me all these years.

Never complaining
Always comforting
When my 'rusty bucket'coughs from bad oil
Or runs into a terrible ditch
You provide the elixir
When the brakes hit the floor
And i veer off the road.

I seek your reassurance
When it rains and flood seeps through the chasis
You give me courage to coast through the slippery
Turf.

When life gets so rough
And my spirit becomes low
You assist me to win the war
Even though few pages are drenched
And most verses are sun-charred,
Which gives your spine a tattered look
You still remain the treasured book
That gives ne peace of mind.

photo credit www.pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43