A Letter To My Lovely Mother.

in #poem6 years ago

I was carrying out a duty that I considered normal around last week,
and someone who has been watching said to me,
you are very strong,
I smiled as I replied I took after my Mum.
Those words sounded normal,
But then I began to think about it and then I realized,
That my Mum has indeed been a strong and lovely person.
I remember when Dad will upset her so much that she will be moved to tears,
She will look at me and say,
I am enduring all these for the sake of my kids,
I don't want them to suffer,
My mama will sell all that she has because she wants her children to look good,
She is quick to forgive and highly emotional,
When I was a teenager, I misbehaved,
Dad will hit me so hard, but my Mum will hug me,
And she will say I know you are not a bad child,
I know you are going to make me laugh and smile,
I know you are my future.

She never spoilt me,
She taught me how to cook, wash and make a home,
I have the attributes of a loving mother even as a young girl because mama raised me well.

image
I just want you to know that I love you mama,
I bless God for giving you to me,
And I thank you for raising me well,
Through all that we went through,
You remained our greatest source of strength,
There is no other Mum like you,
Beautiful in and out,
My dearest treasure.

May God keep you for me,
And may he bless me for you,
I am going to spoil you,
And make those who laughed at you for wearing tattered clothes jealous.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49