Fear of Fear

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

image
I am afraid of what to do next,
Of the next item on the menu.
I am afraid of my own agenda,
One I haven't concieved.

I fear the unknown, the figures lurking in the dark,
I fear fear, the idea that I am afraid scares me.
Countless they are, they stick to me like shadows,
Dark they are, they refuse to consume light.
Small they are, yet they feel so overwhelming.

They come to me in my sleep,
a dream, They manifest themselves.
They haunt my nights and plague my days.
They walk the plains behind me.
They fly the skies above my head.

I am afraid I will not stop being afraid.
Afraid of uncertainty and faliure.

Sort:  

Congratulations @olatooro! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56