INTRODUCING MYSELF: Thoughts of a loveless generation

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

Hi, i'm Alex and i'm from Latinoamérica. 21 years old, Psychology Student and lover of poetry. I'm here looking for a place to show my work as human, trying to blow your emotions and enjoy the letters.

My tears are always frozen,
i can see through the crystals of my generation,
Suffering the parliament of society,
making horribles things to survive,
Loving and hurting, tearing apart everything that we know as the future of an era.
We are the new human race, we are the loveless generation,
spending our time in worthless things, spending our time in feeling low.
I was in the winter of my life, thinking about the feelings, thinking about future,
finding myself in a ocean of thoughts that terrified me at the point that i can't even walk.

Loveless, but in the inside: Hopeless.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ohlalaalex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

There are a lot of great posts! Hope you have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52