Big Girls Don't Cry

in #poem5 years ago

I don't know where to start
Caged for so long in thoughts of loneliness
My redemption song
Refusing to leave my lungs
Chained by bottomless pit
Of memories that should have been
Broken in a need for freedom
I will not wipe away my tears
I shall not hide my heavy sobs
I cannot run away from my heaves
I know big girls don't cry
Loosing you made me a little girl
A little girl that needs
Arms wrapped around her heart
I don't know where to end
Chained for so many months
My freedom song
Refusing to leave my vocal cords
Caged by an endless hollow
Of memories that I wanted to have
Big girls don't cry
But not this one
Who has lost a lover.

Sort:  

Hey there @nwannekauloma, welcome to STEEM. If you join @schoolofminnows, you can receive votes for free.
1. Your post will appear in post-promotion on the discord.
2. Your posts will also get featured on the school of minnows account on steem
https://steemit.com/@schoolofminnows
3. You get votes from other members.
4. The whole thing is FREE.
To join follow this link:
https://steem.host/connect/steempunks

Human beings cry to live😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45