INNOCENCE IS THE FEELING I GET WHEN IM WITH YOU

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

That picturesque sensation of the first few seconds of life.
Delicate, sinless are alternative words to capture the heavy emotions that camps in my soul.
You don't feel like a lady to me.
I'm saying, I don't get that dude-thought... I feel like a sister, your sister.
Your presence is chilling yet heavy on my shoulders.
Like induced reversed-metamorphosis
i feel like a child.
Screenshot_2018-04-28-20-35-34-1.png

Your kiss taste like mama's.
Sometimes, I feel like convincing you that I've seen lady's rare-stuff. Vast colours and shapes.
But all that means nothing cause you know, you sure know. We talked about that.
Yet you choose to nurse me with your strong, unperverted affection.

The art of 'mummying' takes a special meaning when am in your space.
Imagining myself exploring your secret female-lair but all that wash away at the passionate embrace of our eyes.
Within those moments of eating snacks, sharing jokes, shading fat.
I feel this overwhelming presence of God.
Every freakin' second whispers in my soul's ears, like I was freshly baptised.
So when I hold the hug a bit longer, it's just me trying to the Creator's face.
Damn! I'm getting too emotional on this.
So I'll just end by saying I love you, miss you and hope the garden in your heart blossom.


It's for you.
the pretty one I usually don't call by name.


Rate this poem. (1-10)
Screenshot_2018-04-28-20-40-44-1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65476.67
ETH 3385.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18