Forget You

in #poem6 years ago

I'm trying to forget,
Day by day
Minutes by minutes,
Seconds by seconds,
I'm trying to forget.

Your touch,
Your kisses,
Your laughter,
Your words,
I'm trying to forget,
You.

I never knew it was possible to be haunted by someone living,
But here I'm being haunted by memories of you.
Haunted by your silent,
Haunted by your presence,
Haunted by you.

I'm trying to forget.
But even the simplest of simple things brings me back to you.
I'm trying to forget,
Waking up next to you,
Sleeping next to you,
Holding you in my arms,
I'm just trying to forget all about you.
images.jpeg

Picture courtesy Google...

Sort:  

Congratulations @nishxetri! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nishxetri! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16