My poem "Hunting"

in #poem8 years ago

Successful was the hunt,
I easily found a den of wolves.
The wolf immediately shot, I shot,
Killed my dog, her two puppies.

So boasted of his wife's booty
As in the distance he heard a wolf howl,
But this time some unusual.
He was soaked, grief and longing.

And the next morning,
Even though I sleep pretty soundly
At the house the roar woke me up
I ran what was behind the door.

Painting wild then I saw:
At my house, stood a huge wolf.
The dog on the chain, and the chain did not reach,
And probably, he would not able to help.

And next to him stood my daughter,
Fun and his tail was playing.
Nothing I could at this moment to help
What is in danger - she didn't understand

 We met in;lkom eyes.
"The head of the family",and I knew I
And only whispered lips:
"Don't touch the daughter, kill me instead." 

My eyes filled with tears,
And daughter with the question: Daddy, what's wrong with you?
Leaving the wolf's tail, immediately ran up,
Pressed her to him with one hand.

And the wolf was gone, leaving us alone.
And did not bring harm to neither the daughter nor me
For me caused him pain and grief,
For the death of his wolf and children.

He got his revenge. But revenge without blood.
He showed that he is strong people.
He gave me his sense of pain.
And made it clear that I killed the CHILDREN. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70