You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Wanna Know My Name - My Story Part 3 - POEM

in #poem6 years ago

Overall a competent piece. there are a few issues I have with it though. Actually two. The first one is:

"but so I won’t hang my head in shame."

I am not certain if shame is a good fit. Searching for one's family is not something that one is normally ashamed of. Well, at least not in the way this poem is read. Look into revising this part, that is if you rewerite it.

Finally, "Is this all just vanity?" Is another thing that threw me off a bit. Look at the word vanity. Is it vain to want to know where you are from? I highly doubt it. Sad, morose etc. are words that come to mind.

At the end of the day, the writer knows best. Thanks for sharing,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51