A thread of hope... Um fio de esperança...

in #poem6 years ago

sadness-3421489_640.jpg

In the loneliness of my footsteps, I reflect in my thoughts seeking answers that make me understand the "whys" that do not convince me as an exit door, I drift at random without realizing that the day was beautiful, the sun shining, the canopies of trees swayed by the wind ...

I needed at this moment a force greater to make me rise from the ashes as the legend of the phoenix bird, to rescue me from the grief of the sadness in which it was, it would have to be a strong dose, a cup of faith to leverage my self-esteem, by the pain of heartbreak

I was so distracted that even the beautiful flight of swallows that looked more like a synchronized ballet show had not caught my attention, it was at this moment that I felt an inexplicable need to open a chapter of the Bible book that I had with me, and I opened a page without choosing a specific text, behold my answers were summarized in Psalm 23: 4 written by King David; "EVEN IF I WALKED BY THE VALLEY OF THE SHADOW OF DEATH, I WOULD NOT FEAR BAD WEAPON, BECAUSE YOU ARE WITH ME"

It was from then on that my understanding of the facts became clearer in my soul, I came to the conclusion that everything we have passed through life has a meaning, whether in good or bad moments nothing happens to us by chance, that everything is a cycle and that everything passes, we must learn to deal with adversity, to have the discernment that time is the only balm that heals the wounds of the soul, what disappointments are there so that we can be more attentive in the next steps, that the joy of living should not be overcome by fear ... 💐


source 1

@neidemaris

neidemaris.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49