**THE JOURNEY SO FAR**

in #poem7 years ago


gif source: giphy
In long distance time waiting to arrive
He said,it just a week
The journey won't take long

The journey so far
far Far Far
To a community of love
A community of thinkers
A community of creativity

My heart pumps in miles
Stretching my skin
Asking
Will you ever reach
It's illusions
The question wasn't for me

Long distance trip it's turned
Salty torrent kiss my lips
Palpitations tears my heart apart
If only I could reach this place
I then will rest away

What joy is there alone to stay?
What gain is there to lose the one's I love ?
Where then is life for me to live?
How can I stay without sharing the best of me?

Honesty and integrity marks my way
For the melancholy song
I dived to stay
The sun shines far beyond it reach
This is our final destination
No it's isn't for me

A journey so far
Far beyond its reach
But not less than 72 hours
Suddenly I have a call
No it's isn't a call
It's a mail

Hi again,
Great news, your steemit account has been approved
Welcome to steemit community.
Wow: this is my final destination


god source : giphy
Hi guys that was my journey so far to steemit .it came into mind and I think I should share it with you guys in poem.

Thanks for reading
Thanks for going through.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ndueheekpe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ndueheekpe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37