The Unheard Voice of "Magic"

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

I
My life begins from the union of two hearts
When two souls found solace in each others' arms;
When love and trust for each other have grown so tall
Just like a wild flower that blossoms in summer or fall.

II
My life begins when a tiny vessel beats for the first time
And forms a familiar shape, though the size is just a dime;
A few more weeks to wait, I will be more complete,
I can feel the rush of excitement, from someone so sweet!

III
Just like magic, I begin to grow inside a dark space,
Just like magic, I get a glimpse of life in my cute face,
Just like magic, I seem to be still and steady-
Because of a comfortable womb, the 'Creator' made it ready.

IV
Though my current world is closed and dark and tiny
I neither felt any fear nor a bit of being lonely;
'Coz there is this mysterious force that's steady flowing
Ah! I think this is the magic of love that is resonating!

V
But one day the Creator said with all honor and glory
That it is not the time for me to go out to the world
Where the two souls are living together dearly,
I never complain of His decision so I followed what He told.

VI
With my inner breath I whispered, "I'm sorry I can't be with you."
I will go back to the Creator for whom we all knew;
His wisdom is far deeper, and His plan for you is greater
So do not weep or grieve or be sad, your life will soon be better.

VII
I am crying out loud, with this voice nobody will ever hear
To thank the two souls, that made me special and dear;
Just be strong and keep the faith the Creator has given you,
Everything will be fine, so I want you to smile before I go.

VIII
I am writing these words without a pen and paper,
For I know it will be engraved in your heart deeper
These words I utter, "I will be missing you...FOREVER!"
“I wish you will not forget me, I wish you will always remember.”

IX
I know you will feel the pain so I have to say I'm sorry,
This is just a test for which you have to pass it thoroughly
For the last time I will whisper, I WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOU!
Thank you for that magic of love I felt, it is time for me to go.

Dedicated to:
All mothers and fathers who had the heartbreaking loss of their unborn.
Inspired by : You're My Magic, poem by @michellpiala

Much love, God bless!

Your, UPVOTE | RESTEEM | FOLLOW, will always be my source of inspiration and motivation!

Sort:  

love every bits. keep steeming

Congratulations @nantzjbalayo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 18 March 2018

thank you somuch @steemph.ae ... im honored and motivated to do more... much love!

awwhh... so heart touchinggg naman oii... God bless those parents,, May they be blessed with strength and acceptance to somehow ease all their pain. :(

my thoughts are with them... thank you so much @pingcess for finding time reading my poem. I promise to do more.. :)

yes please... would love to read more of your posts :)

That is an ending I didn't expect. It was a happy and joyous moment only to end in tears. Life is mysterious and complicated. It gives and yet takes what was given.

@leeart, i totally agree with your thought. we just need to have a heart that can endure all of these so we can still see the bright light ahead.

much love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79