Butterflies at Night (A Poem About Moths)

in #poemlast year

image.png

A friend of mine said:
I was so upset when I found out the butterflies at night were just moths

image.png

Poem reply:

Butterflies at Night

I saw them flit and flutter Against the dark of night, A dancing swarm of color, Such a wondrous sight.

But then I learned the truth, And felt a pang of pain, For the butterflies I'd loved Were just moths, all the same.

Yet as I looked upon them, In their dusty, muted hues, I saw a different beauty, One that's often overlooked.

For moths are just as lovely, In their gentle, humble way, And though they lack the glamour Of butterflies by day,

They shine a bit more brightly, In the soft and starry light, And bring a touch of magic To the shadows of the night.

image.png

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34