Be Strong but Remember it's OK to cry

in #poem7 years ago

Ever experienced those moments where you are OK but you suddenly just break down? Well, I perfectly understand. Often times, we are expected to act strong, the world is not for the weak they say. The truth is, it's OK to let it all out, it's OK to once in a while cry and acknowledge that you are weak and you need air, you need a breathing space.

I was lost in my thoughts, thinking about a lot of things I've gone through and how I just had to hold on and be strong but sometimes I break down in tears and most times, it comes when I wasn't thinking much about what I was going through. So all I just said seems confusing but I hope someone out there gets this.

Here is a poem I wrote, kind of like an expression of thoughts.

Occasional tears
I wonder how they come
They blurt out
When I have no intentions of letting them out
I guess I can't lie to myself
No matter how strong I want to be
No matter how I pretend to waive my problems
No matter how I smile and not think of burdens
The tears let me down
I think it's good....
Somehow I feel better
Hopefully it doesn't embarrass me

Here's a picture I put the words in for my instagram

image

Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87