You gotta let me go. Im burning down.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

image
~Source:Google
image
YOU GOTTA LET ME GO. I'M BURNING DOWN
image
Well babe you don't know I'm gonna leave you alone tonight.

Cause I got myself crazy on the road to ride.

And I won't be back untill I see that sun go shine.

I'm wild.

I'm rollin.
My soul's alive.
**
So high.** **
No matter.**
I still be flowing.

Thug in every town that's how I be.
Bold.

I'm stuck up with my rhymes untill I'll be...
Old!

I'm cold.
I'm cold.

I'm really that player.

Lost with mines.
Seems like nobody cares.

I'm burning down. Whow
I'm burning down. Whow
I'm burning down. Whow.
I'm burning down. Whow.
image
I'm burning like...
a piece of paper.

You know I love you.
But never could say that.

You are mine.
And I'll be yours.

Life so fine.

Yo see my mind is going insain.

Bonnie and Clyde...

All shattered in vain.

Now let me go oh babe.
You gotta let me go oh baby.

It's so difficult.

So hard.
I cant take it.

Make it work...
For both our sakes and...

I may be late.
But know I can make it.

Keep the faith.

Keep going on.
On and on.

Days and for days.
So you can call me daily.
image
Now let me go oh babe.
Please let me go oh babe.
You gotta let me go oh babe.
Please let me go...
image


ORIGINAL WORKS by @mrgranville.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50