Behind the Poem.

in #poem7 years ago

FireShot Capture 4 - Media Tweets by kenneth (@kenihanas) I T_ - https___twitter.com_kenihanas_media.png

One who’s imperfect
Not to me
I find imperfection
Harder to walk by
When our souls don’t align
How do I learn
To love you
When your imperfections
Don’t form a light
I want to fix

........................

I've learned how to find out if someones not for me, much quicker.
I'm becoming to see love for what it really is. And as everyone knows, a huge part of loving someone is acknowledging their imperfections but, still giving them the same amount of positive energy you gave when you first met. Now, i'm not just talking about physical imperfections.
There's always something going on in someones life. We may think because we've let's say, reached a huge amount of success, our problems will go away but, there will always be something.
And there will always be something that person wishes to change about themselves mentally.
We're always working on something. That's part of the human experience. I'm a soul living in a human body, not a human body with a soul.
Like everyone, the people I've come across, had imperfections. Some of these imperfections I have also struggled with, so I could tell where they were in their life. And for some it was so hard to try or just keep going because they were so far behind what I've already accomplished. I knew that they had to fix their imperfections themselves, and I wasn't going to be the one to help them.
Someones perspective on life, gives you a huge glimpse of what type of problems are occurring in their life.
For example, i'm all about believing in myself. There is not one person in this world who could make me feel about my dreams.
So, what would happen if I met someone who didn't believe in themselves, would I want that kind of energy in my life? Personally, this really happened and I took them out of my life.
There's some imperfections that form a light you want to fix, and there's some that form nothing.
If your imperfections don't interest me, and don't make me want to help, I know you are not the one for me.
Based on your past experiences, you may feel differently about this. Let me know what you think, please. I would love to read everyone's comments.

(Photo by: @Kenihanas on Twitter) ♡

Sort:  

great post, as usual!

Can u help me get some Dogecoin?
Just solve 1 capture here:
http://moondoge.co.in/?ref=c8f38ccadecb
or for BTC here
https://freebitco.in/?r=5504078

nice work

nice work

"I'm a soul living in a human body, not a human body with a soul."

Very nicely put...~smiles~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84