A special post for someone special!

in #poem6 years ago

full-moon-night-landscape-with-forest-lake_e1ljf2zn0__F0000.png

That night by the river when I saw your face,
I felt in this world there is no better place.
Just an infatuation it may seem,
I’d rather stay in it and never wake up from this wonderful dream.

When I looked into your eyes,
I felt like I saw the lakes, the birds and the skies.
I wish I see you again under the moonlight,
Oh I’ll never forget that night.

I am mesmerized by you, it’s like you have some power,
Do hell with roses you are the most beautiful flower.
These words might not make sense as I am no Shakespeare,
But I wish I could take all your sorrows and make them disappear.

I tell people I know a mermaid,
They say it’s a hoax buddy it’s gonna fade,
______ what can I say you shine so bright,
Oh I’ll never forget that night.

This is something different than usual but sorry guys I have a couple exams coming up so couldn’t write anything. I will be posting more often from next week on.

I wrote this for someone special and thought I should share it. Please tell me if you like it and whether I should post more of these. Thanks!

Sort:  

brilliant! absolutely go ahead post more of your thoughts as you wish in your own time, steem blockchain is the right place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40