I wonder what she could do...

in #poem8 years ago

Today the world appears to be tearing everything apart. The love in the air is tainted with the stench of evil. When looking around, all seems well. But lurking around the corner it feels as if the devil has a smirk. His minions come in all forms drolling out their animosities in every manifestation possible. Lives cannot be lived, happiest cannot be maintained and balance is impossible.

I have not been the one that was affected the worst and still feel the weight of what seems unbearable as if I were Atlas destined to that inescapably tortured life. And that is just me. I have an imagination and I am unable to fathom the thoughts that roll like a boulder down a hill crushing all in its path for my loved one beside me.

I am unsure what I can ever do for her, I can can only stand beside her. Shes is the most courageous person fighting the greatest evil that I have ever witnessed. She fights for control and continues to battle in a war where the enemy is the sickest, most deviant beings in this world. I am so proud of her.

I am so proud of her.

I am so proud of her.

     I am so proud of her.

She continues to take all the relentless abuse in a time when a lawless world exists around us and demented minds are free to work their demonic magic torturing her soul. The greater powers have a spell of fog cast upon them, refusing to push forward to seek the light of truth and justice. I am fearful that these beings of darkness will never rest until they have laid everyone to rest.

I am chivalrously protecting my loved one in a battle that I cannot win, with might, with love, or heart. Because even in a lawless land the good are shackled by different rules, rules that bind and hinder, rules that are meant to protect, rules that are meant to be followed, rules that the evil minions of hell have no repercussions if broken.

Everyone says to have hope, that "what goes around, comes around". Not for me, not for my loved one, or her loved ones. Until the evil that has infected our lives, has come to justice, has accounted for every wrong,

I have a hard time believing ...

that there is ...

a god.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43