DEEP BLUE TEARS

in #poem7 years ago

Dark and Gory are those days
When I feel left in this world
The sun seems lost somewhere above
Refusing to pass through, much more smile at nature
The bright beauty of the clouds do not radiate anymore
Or create that unique picture we all usually gaze upon

Emptiness screws its way to the hidden and not visible part of me
Suicide? Elope? Feel useless? Worthless? Irrelevant?
STOP!!!
Heart races, breathes uncontrollably, sweats profusely!!!
I can hear her screams and cries but I see no drop
My heart feels heavy

Finally the night is here.
I seek for her, for she always has a way of making the night beautiful and consoling the melancholic me
No! Not tonight...
Rather the night comes with a scary image that leaves my head underneath my pillow.
Tears flow uncontrolled, as I hide my face in disappointment and fear
The hard foam softened by my own tears becomes my only comfort.
Those days I do not wish to reckon on again.

Image was gotten from pixabay.com

....@mizdais...

Steem Gif.gif


Sort:  

indeed day by day we must have a problem that will not break up and just break our problem when it is no longer us in this world or we hear with the mention of death @mizdais

it's kinda sad, i feel for the main character. i do like the lines "finally the night is here; i seek for her...". Nice poem.

Lol.. Ikr...

Hahahaha. Yeah.

You've expressed the inner struggle quite skillfully, well done ! :)

Thank you for taking your time to read😘 @lorddominik007

nice diction. keep up the creativity.

Nice lines. The problem of feeling empty is common. Keep writing about it and be filled.

Hugs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44