Poetry:The Future

in #poem7 years ago

IMG_20180112_233424.jpg
Good day steemians friends!

Before,Mother Earth was so beautiful.With the rivers,mountains ,and seas;
Seas and rivers that were fish-full.

IMG_20180112_233336.jpg
Now,Mother Earth is ugly.
To us,
she is dying slowly.
Garbage and pollution are everywhere.
But only few are aware.
IMG_20180112_233241.jpg
What should I do?
The times are tough,the trees are gone
The path is rough;the garbage is around we need to do something
What should I do?

Should I go and campaign
though resources are limited
Or plant a tree with a friends
Should I stand still and eat dough instead
Or go and till the soil and let boughs grow?

What does the future holds for us?
Smog-filled skies and poison cars,
and broken land with useless dust
And natures beauty behind bars.

Can I evershow to my children and grandchildren?(if they ever come my way)
The beauty of a sunset
At the end of the day?

Can I walk into a forest,
and surround myself with trees,
Yet know that it will remain,for me to visit as I wish.

I know that I can today
Do all the things I've said
But when today is yesterday,
Will all these things be dead?

This problem is huge.
As we slowly see we must fix it quickly
in words and thoughts and deeds.

The question is,How can you protect our Mother Earth?

Thank s for reading!
Follow upvote resteem @misumiyah214

Image source:google

Sort:  

Nice post @misumiya214. We need more post like this showing concern to our mother nature. We are slowly killing our environment and we need to spreed awareness. The effects of the pasts are showing already with all the events happening around the world. News like death because of typhoons, flash floods, earthquakes are some of them. We need to act now. You are right, this problem is huge and we must fix it quickly. I've voted and will resteem this post as my act of support. God bless and keep posting.

Thank you @invictuz we do and spread awareness of our Mother Earth.we need to do something about this happening around.

I'm just upvote this article.

Thank you for upvoting me @fauziahmad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55