POETRY #2 LOVE AT ITS BEST

in #poem6 years ago

Good day to all steemians!
Have you ever asked yourself what is the meaning of "love"

When you say, "I love my dog," or "I love my pet canary," or " l love my Mother," what do you have in mind? Do you mean that just have a nice friendly feeling inside you towards your dog,your canary or your mother? Or is love something more than that?

It is really quite important that we know what love is,because it is the most important workd in the Bible."God is love"we are told ,and Jesus ce from heaven to earth to tellus so.When a lawyer asked Him,Which is the great commandment in the law?
"Jesus replied,"Thou shalt love the Lord thy Gos with all your heart,and with all thy soul,and with all your mind.This is the first great commandment.
And second is Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself.It is plain,therefore,that if we are going to be true followers of Jesus,we must learn to love and keep on loving.BUT HOW?

If I speak in thw tongues of men and angels," he said,"but have not love, I am a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal.

"If I give away all I have, amd if I deliver my body to be burned,but have not love, I gain nothing"

"Love is patient and kind," he sais " love is not jealous or boastful;it is not arrogant or rude.

"Love does not insist on its own way; it is mot irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrong,but rejoices in the right.

"Love bears all things believes all things,hopes all things,
"Love never ends; as for prophecy ,it will pass away;as for tongues,thwy will cease; as for knowledge,it will pass away...

We should seek to reveal the love og God in our lives at all times and in all places.At home,at school,at work,at play.

Love bears hardship without complaints,believes the best about others,is always full of hopes,and endures suffering with a smile.

IMG_20180113_132415.jpg
Image source: google.

For you how can you define Love..

Keep upvote me resteemed will help alot.
Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Well, appreciated very nice poetry keep on writing @misumiyah214 upvoted. Never loss hope God is good all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01