IF EVER, LORD.

in #poem5 years ago

If I can't make her smile, please put a smile on her face Lord
If my hugs can't make her feel better, please give her strength Lord
If my words can't make her happy, please make her believe that Your words are real
If I can't give her my full attention, please remind her that You are always there
If I can't relieve her stress, please give her peace Lord
If ever she will question her worth, please remind her that she's worthy
If ever I can't help her with her problems, please let her know that she can count on You
If I'm not enough, please let her know that You are more than enough Lord
If ever I can't protect her, please keep her safe Lord
If ever I make her cry, forgive me Lord
If ever I hurt her, forgive me Lord
If ever she will doubt my love, please let her know Lord that she means everything to me.
But if ever she's not happy to be with me anymore, please give her a man who can give her anything that I was not able to give to her Lord,
A man who will treasure her, protect her, provide what she needs and most of all a man who will love her till his last breath.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79