Morgenseiten 'Morning stream of conciousness

in #poem6 years ago

woman-2696386_1280 (1).jpg

In the race of finding myself
I met a thousand people
And they were all me
But who am I?

I tried to find who I was
But I was lost in who I found
Because I am myself
And myself is me


I tried to look deeper
Then I found history
Oh a picture at my birth
I'm not a picture
So who am i?


It all came to an end
As the search hit every corner and bend
the more I tried to find who I was
The more I got lost in who I found


And it occurred to me
Who am i
Is who I am.

Image source

Sort:  

Questioning ones own identity and place in this world is the topic of many peoples deepest thoughts.

This is a decent way to express these thoughts.

Thank you for coming by. Im glad you caught something

It's always my pleasure being here. There is usually something worthwhile and interesting to discover, so following you was a wise decision.

Wooooooow, what a beauty bro.. @mistakili. Who Am I🤔🤔!! That's the question that every human being must finally come to ask.

Who Am I? and what's my purpose on planet earth it's a question that every personality must answer. morning bro, @mistakili

I hail bro...🙌

Baba, what can I say!! Your post do have great amount of wisdom .. You are much welcomed bro @mistakili

@mistakili this writeup just popped up some question tags to me
WHO AM I?
WHAT AM I DESTINED FOR?
WHAT AM I DOING ABOUT IT?
WHAT HAVE I BEEN ABLE TO ACHIEVE?

This are questions one really need to put into consideration on a daily basis so as to make checks if one is on the right track to achieving ones destiny.
We are all unique and until we find out our uniqueness like I wrote about on my post yesterday we may be doing things on the wrong path.

We really are all unique, thank you my man

Iam myself and myself is me. Nice words.

You got a 3.54% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mistakili!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56