Affectionate

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

edfd8d11040697fed67e510d820ff9de.jpg

Open me up like a well of understanding
Lead me on like a wheel on carriage
The embodiment of my hearts desires
Residual of my love in a distant call
To my rescue the goblins race

39c20bb13cfc8f851fedbfce6ad07ab6.jpg
Touch my heart let the earth sing
On the crown of her head the mystery brings
Set her soul on fire let it rhyme
With cymbals and hymnals, with trombone and harp strings

Salt for taste and honey for savour
Despair in disarray oh ye mighty saviour
Accept the call, a love in motion
A tick to the tock of empty emotions
To you I bring this timeless notion

theories_of_light_front_cover_by_veinsofmercury-d6nskhu.png
Open the gates of hate and cruelty
Cut asunder the bars of war and amnesty
Let all who falter be cast to stone
Let all who falter be cast to Hades
Let all who hate be made to falter

Illuminated by the osmosis of love
Exalted by the role of the just
Touch not my anointed he proclaimed
And do my prophet no harm

Source1

Source 2

Source 3

Source 4

Steemitschool is the biggest movement happening on steemit right now, a home, a community dedicated to ensure every users profitability on the go, join us on discord channel and begin your success journey on steemit
https://discord.gg/rdgU5tt

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing. I enjoyed reading your poetry

Thanks so much for your comment, im glad you enjoyed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66