"Tell me what makes you tick"

in #poem3 years ago

IMG_7363.JPG

I want to know what makes you tick
What makes you smile
What makes you laugh
What makes you cry

I want to know what gets you out of bed in the morning and what keeps you up at night
What motivates you
What moves you
What or who inspires you and why

I want to know what makes you treat people the way you do
What makes you angry
What comforts you
What hurts you

I want to know what catches your attention or just makes you stop and think
What makes you passionate
What makes you fight
What makes your stomach turn

I want to know what makes you love deeply or what keeps your walls up
What makes the hairs on your skin stand up
What you dream of whether asleep or awake
What you feel

I want to know what feeds your soul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56