You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry Sunday: Cigar, The Poem

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

I am not sure of what to think, or feel, reading this poem, and especially the background that you here narrate. But in a word. I am touched. Very touched.

What an experience! And what a way to tell of it.

I wish i could force this post into TRENDING! I mean, such life experiences, told the way you tell, are so valuable, it comes with lessons that any heart, of wool or of stone melts of, and learns from!

I hope this somewhat gets noticed.

Otherwise, i do a personal curation where i scout content from newbies meeting three criteria of Originality, Depth and Relevance. Daily i feature at least 3 in my blog, in the hope of giving them some exposure and hopefully getting them noticed and rewarded. Find out more about it HERE

Your post here meets all of those criteria. So i am going to feature it. Its the least i can do for such a valuable contribution!

EDIT - meanwhile, i recommend you follow the @asapers. They are a group that supports, curates and promotes the quality works of their followers. You works are obviously quality, and fit the standards @asapers curates.


Congratulations, and all the best!

Sort:  

Thanks. Very kind words. I really appreciate your support. I'll check out @asapers right away.

The pleasure is mine, @blockurator. It is such a well captured poem and write, it deserevs more. I cant only show solidarity with such works, and proudly share them.

I saw you are now an @asapers. They are an awesome community, and will serve you well!

Thanks again, and glad to make your acquaintance.

Hi @mirrors, it was from your post that I found this poem. Thanks!
The MAP Trail is now supporting your work :-)

Much honored, and obliged, @accelerator. I looked over at what you guts are doing (i just got to know of the MAP Trail today) and wow! It is a long over due undertaking. I am glad you guys came around at just the right time.

Curation is a fundamental element of steemit sustainability as a platform, and curators require as much support as those they curate!

Your ideas is timely. Thanks again, and looking forward to growing partnerships!

Thanks again. This makes me feel a whole lot better that have made the right choice to morph MAP ;-)
Sadly, I don't have a huge SP (yet) but set it up ages ago to be self-financing, so won't disappear (unless I do!)
Yes, I hope this develops into more of a two-way relationship.
Thanks!

It will develop, i am sure.

Speaking of SP, it is one of the frustrations for the like of me, but i think accumulating it should be motive enough for our kind to even curate further, now especially with support such as the kind you are offering. I am really very impressed.

And yes, Self rather than delegated SP is usually more sustainable, ad dependable. But of course if delegated, why not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32