To The Unintended (An Original Poem)

in #poem7 years ago

To the Unintended

wedding-1026233_640.jpg

Its been ever so long
since we last spoke
Yet despite the time,
You're constantly adrift
in these memories of mine

You faded away like a
foggy evening into dusk

Now there is no way I am
able to reach out to you

I long to pry into your day

I long to grin at your
wacky replies

I long to go on a globe-
trotting romp with you,

I long to get even a
fleeting glimpse of you again

I hope you are doing swell

I hope you're at
peace
and basking into your light

I hope that sun always
shines for you

I hope this music never
stops

Even if the darkness does
encroach

Even if it does start to
pour

I hope at the end of all
that bad weather

You get a rainbow
shining bright


ezgif.com-crop.gif

Its lovely weather here, while I am writing this down.


IMG_8492101516c8cd.png gBa9RVc5d77b.png 3Ql9WMr![fun-937106_640.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmUpb7wgd4rfSnkF7G3Tyf7FCj1wScZTNGjwqx7EF1t2o5/fun-937106_640.jpg)6bb62.png IMG_84932f1397d8cf.png IMG_8491cc014837bc.png

Thanks for lovely picture, Pixabay

Thanks for all support, Follow me @mindfreak

Sort:  

Great thoughts, as usual @mindfreak . I know we've been following each other for many months. You are an inspirational wordsmith. Your poetry creations have been like clockwork for me ever since I joined. Thanks !

Thats a great compliment @greatdabu!
I appreciate this a lot, sir.
Thank you so much :)

I hope you get a rainbow shining bright, too! Great words!

That's so sweet of you. Thanks!

Rainbow comes when sun rise, you will get all you want when you hold your hope tight.
Rain is not for long but it watered the seed if love, thus when sun rises you will get all new tree full of blessings.

Thanks thanks!
Good job.

You are welcome. Also thanks for shearing such a good poem, I have only tried inspired by yours only.

And you did a great job.
Thanks!

Thanks. This is first time I have written something like that. I really thanks to you and the community too.

I wish you all the best!

Thank you once again. :)

u r next Keats!
Upvote+follow
Just Got 300+ Followe within 20 Days. Hope get an UPVOTE from you. Your Upvote will motivate me to Steeming!
Post Link: https://steemit.com/steemit/@joydip8116/300-follower-just-crossed-hearteyes
@mindfreak

this is beautiful

Thanks @mrslauren. So are you.
Followed.

Sorry for your love lost! Sounds like you're in the same boat with Adele. Some nice poetry comes out of it tho.

Well, I am glad you liked it!
Thanks buddy!

I think everyone can relate to this.

mostly, Yes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50