Nature (An Original Poem)

in #poem8 years ago

Nature

man-471192_12800ee57.jpg

In the dew of the dawn
where the stallions do
roam,

You'll find me out grazing
for this is my home.

On the peaks of the
mountains, in the ice,
sleet and snow,

I'll be gazing toward
heaven as the fierce
winds blows

In the scorching hot
desert with lizards at play,
I'll be sculpting the sand
dunes on that very day

The tropical forest with
foliage galore,
Is a favourite place that I
love to explore.

In the forth of the ocean
where the waves are at
rule,

I'll be dipping and diving
as if in a people

I'm up in the tree tops
and down in the pond,
I'm roaming with tigers,
the list just goes on

The stars and the planets
adorn me with grace,
They govern my actions
and keep me in place

So please take good care
As I am delicate and pure
I am one simply word
And they call me nature


IMG_8492101516c8cd.pngIMG_84932f1397d8cf.png3Ql9WMr6bb62.pngIMG_8491cc014837bc.pnggBa9RVc5d77b.png

Thanks for lovely picture, Pixabay

Thanks for all support, Follow me @mindfreak

Sort:  

Nothing like nature to keep it real. Thanks for sharing your heart, @mindfreak. Upvoting and following you!!

Perhaps you'd could be enticed to join our Steemit artists collaborations? https://steemit.com/art/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-do-you-see-what-i-see-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring

@everlove Thank you so much :)
Oh yes, I am looking forward for the collaboration.
Happy New Year @everlove.

Someone earlier just posted a bunch of pictures with birds and animals suffering from pollution and over population. I liked your words.

Very nice. Following you.

Happy new year to you @mindfreak

Thank you so much @runrudy
Following you back.
Happy New Year Buddy.

Prosperous and healthy new year for all of us. Be well!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 31. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 31 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51