I Could Fly Away

in #poem7 years ago

I Could Fly Away

fairy-tale-1180922_640.png

When I'm sick of this
world and the pain that it
brings,
I could fly away.

When I'm tired of
answering the phone but
yet it still rings,
I could fly away.

When I feel so closed in
and I need to be free,
I could fly away.

When I'm held back and
there are places I should
be,
I could fly away.

When people call me
genius but there's so
much I don't know,
I could fly away.

When i don't want to
leave but I just have to go,
I could fly away.

When someone knocks
me to the ground,
I could fly away.

When I want to scream
but I can't make a sound,
I could fly away.

I could fly away,
Where the sky is less
gray,
Where the worries are
gone,
And I truly belong.

I could fly away,
Where I can fly all day,
where no one can tell
me,
I don't have what it takes
to be.

I could fly away, I could.
And you know what? I
should.


IMG_8492101516c8cd.png gBa9RVc5d77b.png 3Ql9WMr6bb62.png IMG_84932f1397d8cf.png IMG_8491cc014837bc.png

Thanks for lovely picture, Pixabay

Thanks for all support, Follow me @mindreak

Sort:  

Just fly away my friend. Nice poem ! :)

Thank you :)

Whenevee I feel I am stuck In this mortal Life form, I could fly away.
Good poem

Thank you so much, I am glad you liked it it. :)

so nice poem :)

Thank you so much @royalmacro

killing yourself is not the answer. k?

but good work, i liked it.
it all about that self-worth and healthy self image though, but that is easier said than done!

i look forward to more words!

@kehvex thank you so much for appreciation:)
I am glad you liked it, And well yes suicicide isn't option. Life should go on, Steem On.

hell ya Steem On to you too, keep working on them words!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35