Deep Within Me (An Original Poem)

in #poem8 years ago

Deep Within Me

Deep within me there was that fire,
A burst of flames arise once in a while.
Roaring at me to be set free
Splashing around with eyes of anger.

Deep within me there was a butterfly,
Fluttering around feeling very shy.
It was nervous wreck that little one,
Always awake and never fun.

Deep within me was that lovely soul,
Smiling with no worry in mind.
Living as if life was infinite,
And nothing was there to be in between.

Deep within me was a little raven,
Hiding in the dull, dark forest.
A frown was spread across his face,
and was always at rest.

Deep within me was a
little ant,
Scared of being crushed.
It felt smaller than everyone else,
And couldn't help but feel rushed.

Deep within me was a crying doll,
Never dry of tears..
Always in the midst of a waterfall,
And never sure what was dear.

Deep within me was a little box,
Waiting to be opened.
it was always eager to be surprised,
And could never be shunned.

Deep within me was a lion,
Tall and filled with courage.
Nothing was to stop its mane,
From flying of its head in rage.

Deep within me was that guilty conscience,
Can't help but do unkindly things,
And lie about it instead.
Never sure what lane to take,
But instead made them worry.

Deep within me was that soaring bird,
Eagerly wanting to escape the cage.
Hungry for the freedom,
And thirsty for a bit of change.

Deep within me was a jack in the box,
Full of jokes and riddles.
Ready to burst in circles of laughter,
And feel like a little kid again.

Deep within me is that feeling,
Humiliated, blushing and angry.
Careful with the words in my mouth,
And not sure to run North or south.

Deep inside everyone
there are always these
feelings,
Some come more often
than others,
At times here and there,
But no matter how you
might try to hide it,
Deep within you it's
always there.


Thanks for lovely picture, Pixabay

Thanks for all support, Follow me @mindfreak

Sort:  

Hello @mindfreak,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.003 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50