A Winged Corner (An Original Poem)

in #poem8 years ago

A Winged Corner

girls-555650_6400010a.jpg

There I sit in the corner
Whispers following me again

For neither do they, nor I care
I write and scribble to be engaged

Watching birds take off outside
Enjoying the freedom they deserve

Flying from places to places
Enjoying the breeze upon their feathers

Oh, I wish I could fly, run and even fall
But here I am sitting in the corner

Isolated, where no one knows
'Strange' I am being called by friends

But, I have my companions in a corner
Their chirping reassures me all the time

Filling me with pride
Despite the restlessness inside.


Thanks for lovely picture, Pixabay

Thanks for all support, Follow me @mindfreak

Sort:  

I enjoyed the tone of your poem. Peace be with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52