WHEN DARKNESS HITS YOU

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

20180205_165643.png

When you think too much... this is the result.

I am in the middle of nowhere
Where there's only me and the air
Can someone please save me
It's like I'm drowning in the sea

I can barely move
I'm out of tune and groove
I'm such a mess right now
I can't remember why and how

Is there someone out there?
Can someone please say, "I'm here"

-mimarable, 2016

Written by yours truly at 12:10am on April 29, 2016. I accidentally wrote this because I was having a hard time putting myself to sleep. So, to feel satisfied, I grab my pen and notebook and start writting this poem. And tadaaaaaa! I hope you'll like my poem. Thank you!

This is my first poem here. Hoping to make more.

FOLLOW! UPVOTE! RESTEEM!

Sort:  

Wow! This is so deep and emotional. Nice work! Hahaha

Thanks lodi! You taught me to be a petmalu person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55