2016-2018

in #poem6 years ago

CC-42-096-800.jpg

Woke up this morning.
feeling physically weak. But mentally strong.
Did my pushups chin ups.
Doubt? No....I swore not to pull it along

Why does it feel like following what i love is doing me harm
Ive been homeless for a year
and i still sleep in my car.
Yet i keep a smile on my face.

Continue helping others
Like nothing is wrong.
So far....I'm so far

from the ones that mean the most to me
My mother lives in South Carolina
I wish she was more close to me
My kids lives in Pennsylvania.
Thats not where theyre suppose to be

Im good father being punished by my father in the sky.
Yet i take this beating from him without asking why.
I dont even remembered the last time i cried.
The last time i had a chance to feel like i was alive

They chant an flare their arms, claiming I am different and super talented
That just made everything i stand for more challenging
Cause what they say i deserve hasn't shown its presence
Im numb now and not present.
Im ready to disappear in a second.

Will I?
Nah. I dare not.
This pain and hurt is what i need to succeed
Everything is a reason.
the happenings that i read...in front of me.
Remember this moment....
I am doing the impossible
Its Impossible to replicate this time.
Greatest moment can never be defined

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01