TO MY UNBORN CHILD

in #poem7 years ago

To my unborn child, I got a story to tell: of a planet filled with life, a planet with great continents and wealthy nations.
A story of governments in hot pursuit for power and fame, a time of unhealthy rivalry among nations.
A time more sophisticated than that of Washington, martin Luther king Jr. Jefferson.

To my child unborn, I was born into a black continent, a continent grown from d seed colonization and watered from the river
of neo-colonialism. A continent of many opportunities but none effectively utilized. My child in those times was I born.

My child before my pen drops and my pad shutdown, I got to let u know that I was born in a nation of great fame and populace. A nation with many tribes and culture, a nation with great potentials but greedy management, a nation handicapped in productivity. A nation were corruption is part of its DNA, a nation retrogressively in motion.

My child in the time when recession and secession is the order of the day as I lived. to my unborn child, a story have been told.

Sort:  

Congratulations @michaelnonso! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66