A sonnet for the fellow steemit community

in #poem7 years ago

Image source

                                Ode to the Deer
                            
                                A Sonnet 
                            by memeon
        
My hungry deer, you inspire me to write.
I love the way you eat, paddle and bark,
Invading my mind day and through the night,
Always dreaming about the scaly clark.


Let me compare you to a silly tune?
You are more clucking, wicking and streamline.
Fine sun heats the blighted peaches of June,
And summertime has the sarcastic mine.

How do I love you? Let me count the ways.
I love your expedited feet and thumb.
How yourpersonality fills my days!
My love for you is the per capita income.

Now I must away with a drastic heart,
Remember my mad words whilst we're apart.