A razor and a story

in #poem7 years ago

I’ll cause my own harm

Forget me.
I’ll cause my own harm.

I’ll take a razor to my arm
I’ll cut in deep, then watch the blood drop onto the floor, then turn into a nice big flood.

That pain I have no more.

This pain that I just caused is better than yours.
I can stop it when I want to, or even cut in deeper.

I’ll cause my own harm, I’ll take a razor to my arm
I’ll watch the blood run down; I welcome the pain with my poker face

Black and red is what I see, black and red will always be me.
I’ve acted who I’m not. Just to please other people.
But they don’t give a damn.
Now I bring the razor down, to slice up my hand.

The pain I’m feeling I can’t describe.
It’s like a sugar rush; I can’t feel it now but I’ll feel it in an hour.

The blood is pouring down, raining like a bloody shower.

Pain is like a forgotten friend.
Once you remember, it hits you hard, just like a fucking wild card.
Pain has no real meaning, or a goddamned definition
Pain is, what pain does…

A razor and a bloody mess.
Forget me…

I’ll cause my own harm.
I’ll take this razor to my motherfucking arm.
I’ll cause it all, and I’ll watch the blood…
Fall...

IMG_1492094998617I.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 13 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82