IF I WERE A LITTLE OLDER

in #poem7 years ago

021f21e395e384b8482b1c8969d0b623--doodle-sketch-sketch-drawing.jpg

When I was a small boy
I often had some joy
Of playing with my toy
I remember me well
Playing with the toy car
I remember l told me
One day one day when l be
I would buy for me a car

1439930327559.png

When l grew a little taller
I thought l had just reached higher
To touch the skies at the upper
But my height was still not better
To get hold of the gold above
I remember l told me
If l were a little older
I l were older
I would grow taller

1439930327559.png

Then l got older
Still l got younger
I couldn't control myself
Why l couldn't control my self
And buy all loves l desired
And draw mama close to myself
As l told me yesterday
But l remember l told me
If l were older
I would grow taller

1439930327559.png

If l were a little older
I would grow grow a little taller
To reach just a little higher
And catch all the blue skies yonder

1439930327559.png

But now l realize
If l were older
I would be younger
Today was the tomorrow yesterday
I've got to do what I've got to do
Without a little or much ado

1439930327559.png

If l were a little older
I would be a little younger
There would still be a little to do
If l were a little older

BARRE STEEMIT.jpg

Cuando era pequeño
A menudo tenía algo de alegría
De jugar con mi juguete
Me recuerdo bien
Jugando con el carro de juguete
Recuerdo que yo me dije
Un día, un día en que seré
Me compraría un auto

Cuando crecí un poco más alto
Pensé que acababa de llegar más alto
Para tocar los cielos en la parte superior
Pero mi altura aún no era mejor
Para obtener el oro de arriba
Recuerdo que yo me dije
Si fuera un poco mayor
Yo era mayor
Yo crecería más alto

Entonces l envejecí
Todavía me hice más joven
No pude controlarme
Por qué no pude controlarme
Y compre todos los amores que desee
Y dibujar mamá cerca de mí
Como dije ayer
Pero recuerdo que me lo contó
Si yo fuera mayor
Yo crecería más alto

Si fuera un poco mayor
Crecería crecer un poco más alto
Para llegar un poco más alto
Y atrapa todos los cielos azules allá.

Pero ahora me doy cuenta
Si yo fuera mayor
Yo sería más joven
Hoy fue el mañana de ayer
Tengo que hacer lo que tengo que hacer
Sin un poco o mucho ruido

Si fuera un poco mayor
Sería un poco más joven
Todavía habría un poco que hacer
Si fuera un poco mayor

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif

Sort:  

very good creativity of pic and looking very nice.

good to have you..thanks

This comment has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @babarrajo.

Awesome....

thanks for passing by,sweet week

I would always share my life exprience......nice piece bro

welcome Kofi

it is always interesting when you consider the twist and turns, ups and downs in life. Human wants are insatiable but we've got to appreciate each phase of our life..nice poem..keep it up... @mcsamm

Awesome poem and that picture is so pretty/the drawing. Upvote!

Wow you did it very well what a good poem

good to see you

Its good to know you too :)
I already followed you please follow me too :)

Is that your art work above there? The sketch one?

yes @mcsamm i was wondeirng if that sketch of the anime girl was yours? Its a really cute chick in the sketch, i will show you a trick @wellanshem you run the picture through a website called http://tineye.com reverse image search it will scan and find it see where the picture came from

As you can see, its from alllll these websites from months ago may 2 2017 from goldpix.co and s probly noy dran by him as it woulda just shown up yto steemit firts BUT maybe he did draw it and uplaoded it to sites a olog time ago

but yeah i did my own detective work here nd concluded he probly just found it which si fine i justy wanted to knwo if he drew it too! ist always interesting to know what hiidden talnets someone might have!

MCSamms cuirrent posts tho are great and will provid ehim with anaudience on steemit forevr and his steempwoet will be worth millions one day in teh enxt few years and so i hope you know mcsamm that you will be set for life if you just keep posting youll save up enouigh steake in steem that you will be totally set for life in the coming year $10 steem and eventualy $20 steem will allow you to buy a car and $1000 steem will let you buy a nice house by 2020 :D

If I were older, I would be younger.....

Amazing piece

I am online begger. Please upvote my comment as donation, I begg for this. I registered here at Steemit because I have about $ 47,000 in debt and enough living in this state. Please help me, I know that this is spam, sorry for this. Thank you. Claudia

Wow impressive spam message, even admitting to being a beggar and a spammer, apologizing for teh spam haha still doesnt make it any better, you cant possibly think anyone is stupid enough to believe your lie? even if you ARE in debt its not okj toi send AUTOMATED messages like this... wtf...

your eobviously NOT the girl in the photo... hahah this si crazy man youre trying to scam africans? hahahah dude how low can you go??? please dont beg for money from people in Africa... its just hahah its just wrong hahah wtf dude... this is so funy showed the steemspeak chat hahah

No it's not truth, I am a girl and I am in trouble for real. I send spam just once and I will don't do this anymore. Please be nice and don't use rude words. I don't know how to send automated messeages, I send alone. All the best for you, and belief in people litll more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55