Definition of a woman

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

If what call your aim
Is the bright future behind me,
If what calls your name
Is the daring dot on my chest
Then you deserve me not

The way I roll your head
The way I rule your bed
The way I turn your brain
Or the way I burn insane
Or the way I got you crazy
When it becomes hazy
Shouldn't be my definition.

IMG_20180507_235638_250.jpg

I am a woman
I'm meant to be loved not liked
Or has my God given contours
Contain my curse?

I'm a woman of flesh-fold and bones
Not of thresh-hold and stones
I'm meant not be travelled upon
Neither am I meant to be trample upon

I'm more than the sweetness
You sucked out of my breast
I'm more than the joyfulness
You derive twix my legs
I'm a vessel of virtue, value and valour

I'm what brings you joy
I'm what births you baby boy
I could be coy
But use me not as a toy
For I could still bring doom upon troy

Come to me on your knees
As the bees would buzz before the petals
And make me the race rooted in the little
Room that reside in your heart

I deserve to be shawled
In your heart, walled
Away from the hydra-headed hands
Of maltreatment and molestation.
Look beyond the fogs
You'd see something beyond the dogs
My vitality is beyond the brutality
I suffer very day of my life

Man, woo me not
For I am an egg
Needed to be held like a peg....

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@mcluz Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit.


Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mcluz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46