Nigeria of my dream

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

THE NIGERIA OF MY DREAM

i dream of a new world
a world with uninterrupted power,
road devoid of big pot holes
a world of zero insurgency and militancy
terrorism eradicated permanently
a world kidnapping is not allowed
where happiness is the order of the day.

I dream of a new paradise
a paradise our language is peace
where corruption is not acceptable.
a paradise transparency is our norm,
national cake shared without bias at all
where equality is taken seriously by all.

believe me, I dream of a great nation
a nation where politics is not do-or-die,
where politicians truly serve the masses
a nation where elections are free and fair,
where religion is not as deadly as ever

I say I dream of a great Nigeria
a great Nigeria youths are given a chance,
farmers get incentives to produce more.
a great Nigeria with patriotic sportsmen.

I believe dreams come true.
wake up from your deep slumber Nigeria
Nigeria my paradise,nation and my world

333815_L.jpg
2131332_L.jpg
2791811_L.jpg
1475550_L.jpg
362315_L.jpg
Poem by @mattyabo

Pictures from pixabay

Sort:  

this is so inspiring. well done. may nigeria live up to expectations.

I feel like this is a prayer for Africa

Yes, every African country really need this dream. I pray our dreams for our dear countries come to pass

As much as this is a dream, Nigeria shall rise; rise to the climax of earth's beauty.
Inspiring piece @mattyabo

Amen to all your prayers for Nigeria. Thanks for checking my blog

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46