Paper World (an Original Poem)

in #poem7 years ago

Paper World

pexels-photo-271168.jpeg

As long as I've been here
A struggle It's been
From out of the womb
And right through my teens

Do good in school
And be a good boy
I knew all along
That this was a ploy

A plot to control
To break us all down
I couldn't believe
The stupidity that abounds

I tried my best to fit in
But that was a mask
Inside I felt
Like I was under attack

Nobody got it
Mattered not what I said
They saw me as troubled
I wished them all dead

Cause that's where we headed
For most of my life
I worked my hardest
Got rewarded with strife

I know how to do
What I want to get done
But paper stands firmly
In front of my run

The bills pile up
Can't make any space
For me to get us
Up out of disgrace

Much sadness this brings
To my family and I
My wife and I fight
I feel our love die

The world that I live in
I want to destroy
I want to end greed
And replace it with joy

Crypto is helping
But only a bit
I do have investments
But have to wait for it

The paper we worship
Does not come from God
The scriptures do warn us
No one gives it a nod

We should not be working
For the greed of another
We should be at home
Just helping each other

We should grow our food
And help neighbors build
And then our poor plate
Would be much more than filled

I still think there's hope
For some that abide
By laws written by God
To have a good ride



Thank you for your support.

IMAGE SOURCE

Sort:  

Great poetry

Such agreat poetry man.keep writing.my all support are with u

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

There's heartbreaking truth in this.

Thanks.

The paper we worship
Does not come from God
The scriptures do warn us
No one gives it a nod...this is nothing but the truth love this and nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44