Poison tree by William Blake -poem|| Árbol venenoso por William Blake -poem

in #poem7 years ago

A beautiful poem by William Blake, no words to describe just enjoy below 


A Poison Tree - Poem by William Blake
I was angry with my friend:
I told my wrath, my wrath did end.
I was angry with my foe:
I told it not, my wrath did grow.
And I watered it in fears,
Night and morning with my tears;
And I sunned it with smiles,
And with soft deceitful wiles.
And it grew both day and night,
Till it bore an apple bright.
And my foe beheld it shine.
And he knew that it was mine,
And into my garden stole
When the night had veiled the pole;
In the morning glad I see
My foe outstretched beneath the tree.                          


 

Un hermoso poema de William Blake, no hay palabras para describir simplemente disfrutar a continuación



    Un árbol venenoso - Poema de William Blake

    Estaba enojado con mi amigo:
    Le dije a mi ira, mi ira terminó.
    Estaba enojado con mi enemigo:
    No lo dije, mi ira creció.

    Y lo regué en temores,
    Noche y mañana con mis lágrimas;
    Y lo tomé con sonrisas,
    Y con engaños suaves y engañosos.

    Y creció tanto de día como de noche,
    Hasta que llevaba una manzana brillante.
    Y mi enemigo lo vio brillar.
    Y él sabía que era mío,

    Y en mi jardín robó
    Cuando la noche había ocultado el poste;
    Por la mañana me alegro de ver
    Mi enemigo estirado debajo del árbol.

isource

Sort:  

I have read this poem three years back , I really like this poem of William black

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39