You & I in the New Paradise

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

I wrote this poem when I was a student way back 22 years ago because at that time I was so imaginative and kept on daydreaming as part of growing up just like any other teenager. I kept my notebook of poems. I opened it and read it after many years it has been inside my cabinet. I am not a professional writer actually but I just love to write something.

The dawn breaks the awful night
And the heavy rain stops outright
The beautiful rainbow appears in our sight
And makes our new day bright

The radiant rays of the sunlight
Sprouts the plants & gives life
The soft breeze of the wind
Rustles the leaves every now & then

Amidst in the beautiful meadow
Delicious fruits grow
Birds are singing above the trees
Flowers are blooming abundantly

The bees cuddle the sweet fragrance of a flower
Just like you & I loving each other
And the lasting flow of a river
Resembles our love will be forever

I heard a voice calling at me
Like a ripple murmuring in the sea
I look around & I wink my eyes
It is only a dream I realized

images.jpg
download.jpg

pictures are taken from the internet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41