If I Only Could... (For Someone Who Was Like A Mom To Me)

in #poem7 years ago

If I only could… By Marshall Arendse

If I only could spend one more second with you
I would take it with both my hands for it’s the best thing to do
Just to see you smile and laugh again
Making jokes or just to sing a song or two
It will be a dream coming thru
But today I want you to know that you are in a place which no one can remove
A place in my heart where loving you start

You made me one of your own
Sharing with me everything you had to give
And you created a place called home
You left me memories of you behind
Where you can always be find
So with tears in my eyes I want you to know
I will always love you wherever I go

I was blessed to had you in my life
And grateful to be called one of your sons
With joy in my heart I can salute you today
For you have kept the faith and finished the race
You will always be known as a fighter and a believer
Because you never let go or surrendered to a perfect storm
And If I only could say one thing to you today
I would say thank you Mom for what you did for me…
I love you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43