Original Poem - With Nothing?

in #poem8 years ago (edited)

I'm Alone now
I'm Alone now
I've been down, I could really use a friend now

It's been weeks now
I couldn't rebound
I tell them everything, except the things I leave out

Runnin' 'round again
The walls have barely shattered in my head
The numbers are turning red
My light and darkness blend, but then

She says she was nobody too
I tried and failed to get the world to move
The wind is light and the rain not as harsh
Lets leave with nothing but the dirt on our shoes.

Sort:  

I want to be honest : i don't like the beginning but i really liked the last two paragraphs, they have rhythm and something appealing!

I get what you mean. The beginning started as a song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97