I wrote a poem in Japanese and translated it into English.【tightrope walking】

in #poem11 months ago

tightrope walking

Through the velvet curtains 

Went out on a tiny little stage illuminated
by spotlights

I have to act.

Let's get started

Circus acrobats walking along the border
crossing rope

"I want to stand out more than anyone
else," everyone thinks.

My life on a tightrope continues.

There was a waiting line behind me. 

That's all the audience has

You won't be overtaken.

They won't overtake you

If you say "at your own pace", it
sounds good, but I just can't stop.

Hold the guy in front of you and be driven
to the gaze of the back.

Dazzled by the spotlight

I muttered secretly so that no one would
notice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41