I wrote a poem in Japanese and translated it into English (snail)

in #poem11 months ago

I stretched out my outstretched hand. 

I was so scared of the heat of the little
contact that I pulled it like a snail.

My walking speed is slow.

I'm surprised my head spins even slower. 

It's like this speed of mine is a snail.

Dry sun The sunlight makes me dry

Shut yourself in your shell and protect
yourself 

The world I live in should definitely be
more grim and dark.

Mess with me and tease me, I'm like a
spoiled child.

I'm afraid to see the outside world, I got
sick of cowardice.

Moving at a slow speed, slow, this me, like
a snail.

Carrying your own home to protect yourself
from the attacks of the world

Sometimes I lock myself in there, and I get
through the daily struggles and tricks. 

I'm scared is a snail The figure that
teases me is a snail

In the hard shell of the heart

How long are you going to stay?   How long are you going to stay locked up?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41